top of page
Sarah Lee Awards

IEACBS History & Awards

Every year since 2001, we have celebrated the best restorations, newly-rebuilt boats, people and more, in the wonderful world of classic vessels and the people who float them. Our first award in 2004 was for our newsletter Scuttlebutt. Enjoy the history of various IEACBS Awards, Our Sponsor Awards, and some of our Members Boat Awards.

ACBS Chapter of the Year: 2018 and 2021

International Boat Show Host: 2002, 2008, 2013, 2021       Lake Coeur D' Alene, Idaho.

Newsletter of the Year: 1st place, 2004 Barry Provorse, editor

Website of the Year: 2nd place, 2023 Alan Wardsworth, editor

bottom of page